Call Us Today! (720) 341-8279

Proudly serving Denver, CO and the surrounding area since 2000

Proudly serving Denver, CO and the surrounding area since 2000

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.98

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/16/2016 | Author: Tim J.

Comments: Rudy and his wife are very good painters, not only because of their quality of work but also their communication, timeliness, and efficiency. We hired them when we moved into our new house last week and had boxes and furniture everywhere. We also changed our minds on a few colors. They worked around our mess, interacted very well with our family, and did such a good job that my wife (an artist) wants to hire them again in the future. Thanks Rudy and Lucy!

Review Date: 11/18/2015 | Author: Lisa G.

Comments: Our experience was phenomenal. Rudy came out quickly for an estimate, was able to do the job we needed with a short turnaround time, and he and his wife were so pleasant to work with the entire time. We had the popcorn ceilings removed from the second level of our new home the previous owners had already done this work on the first level. It is very obvious that Rudy's work was many steps above in expertise and care, the second floor looks way better! He made a very messy, big project into a stress-free experience with the most beautiful result! I can't recommend his company enough.

Review Date: 09/13/2015 | Author: Gene V.

Comments: I hired Rudy to remove popcorn ceilings in a home we just purchased, and to paint the entire interior of the house. We believe the price was very fair, and the work was exceptional. Rudy and his team completed the entire project in 6 days, and were meticulous about the work and detail of the job. They stripped the ceiling, re-worked the drywall, sealed it and then re-textured it. There was also wallpaper in two bathrooms and the kitchen, and they removed the paper, sanded the walls and primed it before re-painting, We were very satisfied with the price, the work and the follow-up.

Review Date: 08/08/2015 | Author: Brian M.

Comments: Wow! What a fantastic experience. Rudy, Lucy, and Jose spent two weeks removing popcorn ceilings from our entire home, retexturing the ceilings, painting the entire interior of our home, and refinishing/staining our railings, banisters, and stair kick boards. They arrived every day on time, answered any and all questions we had, covered everything, cleaned up after all work was done daily, cleaned all areas (including dusting) after all work was finished. Their workmanship and professionalism were second to none. We will hire them for any and all painting, staining, texturing, etc projects we have in the future.

Review Date: 04/26/2015 | Author: Morie S.

Comments: I waited 17 years to remove my popcorn ceiling which Rudy did in a day. He also removed and dry walled a soffit. They were communicative, professional, on-time, and a great value. I've already recommended them to two friends.

Review Date: 03/31/2015 | Author: Rentia H.

Comments: This team is professional. They painted the ceilings for the entire home and all closets. Finished the walls and ceiling in the garage to much the house. Rudy contacted me prior to starting the job so that no time was wasted on finding the correct color. They showed up on time. Finished the job a day early. Left the house clean everyday. I will definitely hire him again for any paint or dry wall related repairs and or finishes.

Review Date: 02/04/2015 | Author: Toby W.

Comments: Rudy & Lucy are amazing! Very responsive, detailed, quick, & complete work. Always showed up on time and the prices were fantastic! We had intended to only get 1 room painted, but Rudy made it so easy and affordable that we ended up doing most of the interior of the house, and even scheduled him to come back in the summer to paint the exterior! Rudy is a true professional- if you're looking for an honest, affordable contractor with a high degree of integrity, look no further than Rocky Mountain Rudy!

Review Date: 01/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time, very professional, friendly, clean, great work!

Review Date: 10/18/2014 | Author: Cynthia D.

Comments: Rudy and his team were fantastic. They were professional,timely and did an awesome job in our home. We have another painting project in the near future and Rudy and his team will get our business hands down. Thanks Home Advisor for the great referral.

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: Ellen J.

Comments: Rudy and Lucy are so great--they really care about their work and they're so nice and professional. I highly recommend them as long as they're still available for our next project :)

Review Date: 07/26/2014 | Author: Tina V.

Comments: Rudy & Lucy are amazing! On time, very thorough in their work. Extremely detailed oriented. A complete pleasure to do business with! I would highly reccomend them!

Review Date: 07/24/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Rudy and his crew were very professional, courteous, and on time. I recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 06/19/2014 | Author: Tricia M.

Comments: Rudy and Lucy are very hardworking and do the work themselves. They do not sub out the jobs to somebody you've never met. We are very satisfied with both the price and the work performed.

Review Date: 04/25/2014 | Author: Marnie B.

Comments: Rudy and his team were great! On time, very thorough in the work. Extremely detailed oriented. A complete pleasure to do business with! I HIGHLY reccomend them!

Review Date: 04/10/2014 | Author: Jimmy W.

Comments: The painters where always on time, and did a great job on fixing holes and prep work was excellent. They finished on time and cleaned up everything. Will use again.

Review Date: 04/03/2014 | Author: Kate K.

Comments: Very difficult job dark walls going light. They did it quickly and beautifully. Great job cleaning up. Very happy.

Review Date: 03/22/2014 | Author: Brian W.

Comments: They did an excellent job! Feel comfortable with them and very satisfied with their work. I will absolutely recommend them with friends and family!

Review Date: 03/20/2014 | Author: Mary M.

Comments: Rudy has done several painting projects for us and has always done a great job. He knows everything about paint and what looks good, etc. He has always done a very professional job and I would highly recommend him for any kind of work.

Review Date: 03/19/2014 | Author: Justin C.

Comments: I had a lot of interior work that needed to be done from repairing drywall, texturing drywall and fixing/replacing trim. They did a great job with everything!! I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 11/19/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: they can do it your way!

Review Date: 06/30/2013 | Author: Karen C.

Comments: Rudy was terrific. On time everyday and very easy to work with. We are really pleased with the results of his work. I would hire Rudy in a minute, no question about it. If you need a painter, Rudy is your man!

Review Date: 06/29/2013 | Author: Richard C.

Comments: They Painted the exterior of our home. They did a great job we are very impressed with the quality of work and attention to detail. I would definately hire them again.

Review Date: 06/23/2013 | Author: Corey M.

Comments: We contacted Rudy on a Friday, and they were there the very next morning and finished in one day. They were extremely efficient and the quality of work is outstanding. Will definitely hire again.

Review Date: 06/03/2013 | Author: Nathan D.

Comments: Rudy was awesome! I was hesitant at first to pay for painting but Rudy quoted me good prices and his work is top notch. He answered my call and came out immediately to give me a quote and then worked me into his busy schedule quickly. Rudy completed the work much faster than I expected he could and the quality was excellent. I will never paint another room myself again and I will be using Rudy for any painting needs.

Review Date: 05/29/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Timely ... thorough ... elaborate painter craftsmanship ... a result to savor ... unexpected perfection If I were a clairvoyant, I wouldn't have seen the elaborate detail that this husband and wife team displayed in painting my house's interior. It was 'icing on the cake' of expectations. Additionally, they noted things I hadn't requested or seen, and suggested ways to improve upon the results. These tasks were included in the work and completed at no extra charge. Ratings of 5-5-5 are befitting.

Review Date: 05/07/2013 | Author: Annette H.

Comments: Rudy did an excellent job texturing and painting my kitchen. His attention to detail and skill was wonderful. He was great to work with and made sure the job was handled satisfactorily. I would recommend Rocky Mountain Rudy Custom Painting and Restoration very highly. I will definitely use them again. I am very happy with the finished project.

Review Date: 05/07/2013 | Author: Maary H.

Comments: Rudy was the first one to respond to my inquiry for painting my home. He accommodated my schedule by coming out to bid on the job on a Sunday. He was very courteous and knowledgeable about painting the interior of my home. He arrived on time and completed the job in two days. My kitchen looks great, as does the rest of the house.

Review Date: 05/07/2013 | Author: Ey S.

Comments: We were so impressed with how they took ownership of their work. Extremely detail oriented. Very happy with their quality work and highly recommended!

Review Date: 05/02/2013 | Author: Don B.

Comments: He was flexible working around our schedules and offered us an explanation of the proposal. We would definitely recommend him and would hire him again.

Review Date: 03/28/2013 | Author: Paul P.

Comments: He did a great job all around.